5 Posts
5 Users
15 Likes
024Tomi
(@024tomi)
Fan and researcher
Topic starter  

Hello everyone,

I think most of you already know me to some degree, but I would like to introduce myself nevertheless.

My name is Tamás, I'm 20 years old and a resident of Vác, Hungary. I'm currently studying at the Eötvös Lóránd University of Sciences, where I'm pursuing degree in Sociology. 

Besides supercentenarians, my hobbies include sports (mainly athletics, darts, strength sports), history, geography, politics, genealogy, linguistics, listening to all kinds of music, socializing with friends.

I've been interested in extreme longevity ever since I was a little child. I think my enthusiasm is made up of many factors: my love for history (last living links to certain historical events), for genealogy (long-lived relatives, researching old documents), for national all-time lists (which are also present in sports), for human and any other records, all contribute to this. I've been more or less aware of WOPs since I was 8-9, and I began tracking the oldest living and oldest ever people from Hungary in the autumn of 2016. 

2016 was also when I joined The 110 Club, which used to be the only fully international fan forum for supercentenarians until the foundation of the Global Supercentenarian Forum. I hope this forum will bring some freshness and a renaissance in the fandom of longevity – and I'll happy to be the part of it!

ESO Correspondent for Hungary (since 2020)
GRG Correspondent for Hungary (2020-2023)
Tracker and researcher of Hungarian and other Central European (super)centenarians (since 2016)
Enthusiast of extreme longevity (since childhood)

Matcha, EstebanGonzalez, stoa-oid and 5 people reacted
seto2001
(@seto2001)
Fan

Welcome to the forum, Tomi. I hope you will enjoy your time here!

LAS Member/Administrator (since January 2020)
ESO Correspondent for Croatia (since 2 August 2021)

stoa-oid, Admin and 024Tomi reacted
ReplyQuote
Marco
(@marco)
Fan